sam fantlab ru

Журнал «Fantasy Times»

Средняя оценка:
Моя оценка:

Fantasy Times

Журнал, год


Fantasy-Times was a science fiction fanzine by James V. Taurasi and Raymond Van Houten.

Fantasy Times was first released in 1941. While in the service in World War II. Taurasi and Van Houten published their fanzine in LaHavre, France. It was issued free to the fans in the Armed Forces.

Upon return from the war Fantasy-Times was published in New Jersey, U.S.A.

Other editors at various times included Sam Moskowitz (Helios, Different, New Fandom), John Guinta (Amazing Wonder Tales, Cosmic Tales), and Ray Lester, Jr.

Contributors of writing included Forrest J. Ackerman (Voice of the Imagi-Nation, Novacious), with the column «The Ackerman Report»; William Blackbeard; James Blish (The Planeteer) reviewed books in the 1950s; Michael Corper, Arthur Jean Cox, Roger Dard (Perhaps), Donald E. Ford, Thomas S. Gardner, Robert Loednes, Lester Mayer, Jr., Rex Meyer, Robert P. Mills, Sam Moskowitz, Raymond Palmer (The Comet), Julian Parr, Frank R. Prieto, Jr., George Nims Raybin, Lane Stannard, Ken Slater (Vector), Graham B. Stone, Stephen J. Takacs, Herman Von Tokken, and J. Harry Vincent.

Photographs were by Jean Carrol and Bob Sheridan.

Artwork was by John Guinta, Frank R. Paul,and others.

A Spanish language edition, Tiempo de Fantasia was published during 1948. Starting in 1958, a German language edition, SF Times, was published.

In 1955, Fantasy-Times won the first Hugo Award for Best Fanzine.

Raymond Van Hounten has previously edited Tesseract from 1937 till 1938, stepping in for departing editor C. Hamilton Bloomer. James Taurasi had previously published Cosmic Tales from 1937 till 1941, and the news weekly Fantasy-News. During the run of Fantasy-Times, Taurasi and Van Houten, with Frank R. Prieto, Jr., also published The Science Fiction Yearbook 1957. Later, the three editors would go on to publish Science Fiction Times.

Награды и премии:

Хьюго / Hugo Award, 1955 // Любительский журнал под ред. Джеймса Таураси и Рэя Ван Хоутена

Хьюго / Hugo Award, 1957 // Любительский журнал под ред. Джеймса Таураси, Рэя Ван Хутена, Фрэнка Прието

Номинации на премии:

Хьюго / Hugo Award, 1956 // Любительский журнал под ред. Джеймса Таураси и Рэя Ван Хоутена

Хьюго / Hugo Award, 1959 // Любительский журнал

Хьюго / Hugo Award, 1960 // Любительский журнал


Отзывы читателей

Рейтинг отзыва

Написать отзыв:
Писать отзывы могут только зарегистрированные посетители!Регистрация

⇑ Наверх